Our Team

Kenyan Team

Dr. Kakenya Ntaiya

Founder & President

Mercy Ngeno

Country Manager

Daniel Kishoyian

Director of Programs

Michael Chepkwony​

Communications Manager

Brian Kiprono

Communications Officer

Caroline Laitei

Network for Excellence Program Officer

Rhoda Ndayia

Health & Leadership Training Program Officer

Monica Nderitu

Finance & Administrative Officer

Faith Nainyeyie Parsaloi

Centers for Excellence Program Officer

Lydia Peyiai

Network for Excellence Program Officer

Anne Naanyu Elizabeth

School Counselor

Michael Keriako

Health & Leadership Training Program Assistant

Lauren Soherr

Princeton in Africa Fellow | Program & Communications Officer

U.S. Team

Emily Barnhill

Director of Development

Zoe Blossom

Director of Communications

Beth Cosby

Director of Operations

Emma Wen

Annual Fund Officer

Kenya Board of Directors


Rehema Kahurananga

Regional Communications and Constituency Manager, International Union for Conservation of Nature

Board Chair

Leah Kiguatha

Lead Counsel, Kiguatha & Company Advocates Lecturer, Kenya School of Law

Board Secretary


James Merinyo

Pastor and Overseer, Dominion Chapel, Keyian Division

Board Chair

Anna Ntaiya

Co-Founder, Rehema Widows Group

Board Treasurer

Johnson Shai

Pastor, Dominion Chapel, Olgos

Board Secretary


Kevin Kadiri

Africa Mission Lead, Children's Mission Africa

Purity Kagwiria

Director, With and For Girls Initiative

Roseline Komoni

Teacher, Enoosaen Primary School

Jeremiah Ole Koshal

Assistant Professor of Leadership, United States International University – Africa (USIU)

Florence Koskei

Retired Teacher, Mapashi Primary School


Director & Financial Management Consultant at Eagle Financial Consultancy.

U.S. Board of Directors


Pamela Ress Reeves

Founder, Reeves Advisory

Board Chair

Michael O’Kane

Entrepreneur, Business Consultant, Philanthropist

Board Vice Chair

Tara Bunch

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, American Kidney Fund

Board Treasurer


Director, Equality for Women and Girls Program, Summit Foundation

Board Secretary


Amy Blackwood

Deputy General Counsel and Head of Ethics at Save the Children, US

Kathleen Bonk

Strategic Communications Consultant

Leslie J. Calman, PhD

Retired CEO, Engineering World Health


Director, United Nations Population Fund, Washington, D.C

Diane Crockett

Chief Financial Officer, National Community Reinvestment Coalition


Senior Vice President, Education Policy & Programs, Association of American Publishers

Dr. Anne-Marea Griffin

Senior Director, UNICEF USA, Global Cause Partnerships

Rachel Hacker

Co-Founder & CEO, Creekside Capital, Inc.

Betty Hudson

President, Hudson & Associates


Executive Director, American Health Information Management Association Foundation

Advisory Council

Kakenya’s Dream partners with a diverse group of recognized experts and innovative thought leaders to help us best support the girls and young women in our programs. We look to our Advisory Council to offer advice on issues affecting our community and technical expertise on nonprofit management and/or program design and delivery.

Erika Asikoye
Director of Freedom School of Literacy Academy, The Center for Black Educator Development

LaNitra M. Berger
Senior Director of the Office of Fellowships and Associate Director of the African and African American Studies Program, George Mason University

Wendell Chambliss
Vice President and Deputy General Counsel, Freddie Mac

Folake Fabunmi-Vining
Business Development Executive, IBM

Kathryn Graves
Senior Associate Dean for Development and External Relations, Rollins School of Public Health, Emory University

Marlene M. Johnson
Executive Director Emerita, NAFSA

Shira Kilcoyne
Director, Government Affairs, Emerging Markets & Asia Pacific, GlaxoSmithKline

Shehzad Lokhandwalla
Co-Founder and CTO, OKO

Samuel Martinez
Founder and Managing Director of CFO + Accounting Outsourcing Solutions LLC

Dr. Shannon Marquez
Dean of Global Engagement & Director of the Center for Undergraduate Global Engagement, Columbia University

Jeanie Milbauer
Co-Founder, Momentum

Judith Fiske Moak
Former Nonprofit Leader and Founder, Complete Circle Consulting (retired)

Kevin Moak
Former Chairman and Chief Executive, Gibbs & Cox (retired)

Travis Ning
Program Director, The Ward Family Foundation

Kristin Stubbins
Senior Partner at PwC & Primary LBW Trust Contact

Elizabeth A. (Betsy) Tyson
Former Vice President for Government Affairs, Emerging Markets and Asia Pacific, GlaxoSmithKline (retired)

David Vaux
Chairman, Learning for a Better World (LBW) Trust

Lee Wood
Former Nonprofit Consultant, Strategies for Growth (retired)

To enhance your experience with our site, many of our web pages use “cookies” and shopper ID’s. Cookies are text files we place in your computer’s web browser to store your preferences. To find out more, read our updated privacy policy.